Set Lists

South Milwaukee PAC

DEC 20 2019 Milwaukee, WI

Winter Show

First Set:

1. Charlie Brown’s Thanksgiving/ Mika’s 3/4 Blues  –(first song by Vince Guaraldi) – the first song is from George’s album LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI.

2. Colors/ Tamarac Pines – from AUTUMN and FOREST.

3. Linus & Lucy/ Halloween (aka Graveyard Theme, aka Waiting for the Great Pumpkin)/ The Great Pumpkin Waltz (by Vince Guaraldi) - the first and third songs are from George’s album LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI., and the second song is from George’s future album THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI Vol 3.

4. Moon/ Lights in the Sky – from AUTUMN and FOREST.

5. Dog & Cat (stride piano piece inspired by Thomas “Fats” Waller, Teddy Wilson, and Donald Lambert

6. guitar piece:  The Rose of Gilroy (by John Hartford)                                                                                                                                                                    


Second Set:

1. Prelude/ Carol of the Bells/ Cloudburst  â€“ from DECEMBER and PLAINS.

2. Troubadour (by John Barry) from FOREST.

3. A Change is Gonna Come (by Sam Cooke) – from RESTLESS WIND.

4. The Masked Marvel (by Vince Guaraldi) –  from LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI.

5. Harmonica piece: Pastures of Plenty (by Woody Guthrie) 

6. Thanksgiving – from DECEMBER.

7. Go to Sleep Little Rachel (by Oliver Schroer)     

8. High Plains Lullaby 2/ Stella Nouva (second song 13th century traditional  Italian)     .   

9. Encore: guitar piece: You Send Me (by Sam Cooke)