Set Lists

Overture Center: The Playhouse

DEC 17 2019 Madison, WI

Winter Show

First Set:

1. Skating/ Anna’s 3/4 Blues – (first song by Vince Guaraldi) -  the first song is from George’s album LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI.

2. Colors/ Tamarac Pines – from AUTUMN and FOREST.

3. Time For Love/ Be My Valentine Charlie Brown/ Love Will Come (by Vince Guaraldi) – from George’s album LOVE WILL COME-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI, Vol 2.

4. Moon/ Lights in the Sky –  from AUTUMN and FOREST.

5. Chase (stride piano piece inspired by Thomas “Fats” Waller & Teddy Wilson) .   

6. guitar piece: The Rose of Gilroy (by John Hartford)    


Second Set:

1. Prelude/ Carol of the Bells/ Cloudburst  â€“  from DECEMBER and PLAINS.

2. Troubadour (by John Barry) from FOREST

3. A Change is Gonna Come (by Sam Cooke) –  from RESTLESS WIND.

4. The Masked Marvel (by Vince Guaraldi) – from LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI.

5. Harmonica piece: Kai Forest 2  

6. Thanksgiving – from DECEMBER.

7. Go to Sleep Little Rachel (by Oliver Schroer)  

8. High Plains Lullaby 2/ Stella Nouva (second song 13th century traditional Italian)    

9. Encore: guitar piece: You Send Me (by Sam Cooke)