Set Lists

Dance Palace Community Center

AUG 06 2016 Point Reyes Station, CA

Summer Show
First Set:

  1. New Orleans Shall Rise Again #8 in F  (inspired by Professor Longhair)
  2. Rain - from George's album WINTER INTO SPRING
  3. . It Was A Short Summer Charlie Brown/ Woodstock (by Vince Guaraldi) - the first and third songs are from George's album LOVE WILL COME-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI - Vol 2
  4. Woods - from AUTUMN
  5. Cat & Mouse (Stride piano piece inspired by Thomas “Fats” Waller & Teddy Wilson)
  6. Hawaiian Slack Key guitar piece: E Lilue E (by Anton Ka’o’o & learned from Led Kaapana)/ Malasados (by Sonny Chillingworth)

Second Set:

  1. Fragrant Fields (by Art Lande) - from SUMMER
  2. Beverly
  3. Gulf Coast Blues  
  4. New Orleans Shall Rise Again #5 in A minor  
  5. Harmonica piece: Lament for Cajun Accordionist Amede Ardoin
  6. Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel - from DECEMBER.
  7. Riders on the Storm - from NIGHT DIVIDES THE DAY - THE MUSIC OF THE DOORS
  8. Encore: guitar piece: traditional Appalachian fiddle tune): 
  9. Lincoln/ Old Mother Flannigan