Set Lists

Towne Crier

NOV 01 2015 Beacon, NY

Summer Show
First Set:

  1. New Orleans Shall Rise Again #8 in F (inspired by Professor Longhair). 
  2. Rain - from George's album WINTER INTO SPRING
  3. Air Music/ Caitlin’s 3/4 Blues/ Rain Rain Go Away (first and third songs by Vince Guaraldi) – the first and third songs are from George’s album LOVE WILL COME-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI - Vol 2.
  4. Woods - from AUTUMN
  5. Cat & Mouse (Stride piano piece inspired by Thomas “Fats” Waller & Teddy Wilson).
  6. Hawaiian Slack Key guitar piece: Sassy (Traditional Hawaiian Slack Key guitar piece, learned from Leonard Kwan)

Second Set:

  1. Fragrant Fields (by Art Lande) - from SUMMER
  2. Beverly
  3. Urban Lullaby in E Flat #1 
  4. Blues Minuet (by James Booker)/ Until the Real Thing Comes Along (by Alberta Nichols)/ Ms. Mystery #10 in E
  5. Harmonica piece: Missing Waltz    
  6. Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel - from DECEMBER.
  7. Riders on the Storm - from NIGHT DIVIDES THE DAY - THE MUSIC OF THE DOORS
  8. Encore: guitar piece: The Rose of Gilroy (by John Hartford).